Covering & Concealing

Covering & Concealing

The top picture is before make-up, the bottom picture is after make-up. My freckles are practically invisible.

Beautiful -a word with no real definition -but somehow everyone wants to be it. Covering and concealing every flaw on your face. When we’re young, everyone’s opinion matters besides our own. My mom is 100% Spanish (Puerto Rican & Venezuelan) and my dad is 100% White (Irish and French). So I guess that would make me 50/50. I’m not very tan and I have freckles and beauty marks all over my face- which is normal from the white half of me, but really unusual for the Spanish half of me. I am not at all insecure about my freckles or beauty marks but I thought I’d show you guys how wonderful the MaryKay concealers and foundations are. I put the Ivory 1 (light-colored) Concealer over my freckles and beauty marks with my Concealer Brush. I then take the Ivory 5 TimeWise Liquid Foundation which is infused with vitamin E and a blend of peptides that make your skin look healthier, younger and firmer. It’s perfect for reducing the appearance of pores, fine lines, wrinkles and skin imperfections. I apply it all over my face with Cosmetic Sponges. Lastly, because my face is so oily and make-up will literally wash itself off my face, I use the Beige 0.5 Mineral Powder Foundation to suck up the moisture on my face. Then I just spray my face with the Make-up Finishing Spray to keep the makeup on my face all day until I wash it off. MaryKay has 23 different skin-perfecting colors. I only use three different colors because I like to lighten my dark spots- and darken my light spots so my skin looks one tone. I hope I am able to help you guys feel more confident because confidence is beauty. If you are interested in any of the MaryKay products I show, you are more than welcome to text or email adeslatte@marykay.com or leave a comment!

Leave a comment